Integrity Charter

Everything we do is underpinned by fairness, transparency, respect, reciprocity, freedom to act and trust.

The Integrity Charter embodies the common values that we share – values that shape the identity of the UniCredit Group and link every single company in the 19 European countries in which UniCredit operates. It provides us all with a useful guide to our conduct, from our management board through to our apprentices, and helps us overcome problems and conflicts in our day-to-everyday work.

Our objective is to ensure the Integrity Charter underpins our efforts to fulfil our mission, namely the overarching objectives of the company. We want to give our banking group an unmistakable identity.
Our banking group is to be unique not just in terms of its excellent results; but also its ability to achieve these results in line with the interests of all our stakeholders. We also call this our "new way of banking".

The key messages of the UniCredit Integrity Charter are as follows:

Profit is critical to UniCredit retaining its independence. Profits must be sustainable and find their reflection in true values.

 As a member of UniCredit, we share the fundamental values on which our relationships with individual stakeholders are based. We also recognise the importance of a corporate governance that guarantees absolute fairness. 

The entire UniCredit Group wishes to fortify itself with organisational mechanisms that go above and beyond the requirements set forth in legislation and employment contracts in order to identify and rectify any conduct which contravenes the Integrity Charter.

 The Integrity Charter is a living tool, which means it will keep on developing over time to reflect the improvements delivered by everyone within the Group.

 

The Integrity Charter is structured according to the following value categories:

Fairness, transparency, respect, reciprocity, freedom to act, trust

These value categories are applied to our stakeholders:

Employees, clients and suppliers, the local community

Integrity Charter

Fairness, Transparenz, Respekt, Gegenseitigkeit, Freiheit und Vertrauen bilden die Grundlage unseres Handelns.

Die Integrity Charter verkörpert die gemeinsamen Werte, die wir teilen – Werte, die die Identität der UniCredit Gruppe ausmachen und die alle Unternehmen in den 19 europäischen Ländern verbinden, in denen die UniCredit präsent ist. Sie dient uns allen, vom Vorstand bis zum Auszubildenden, als nützliche Richtlinie für unser Verhalten und hilft uns, Probleme und Konflikte im Arbeitsalltag zu bewältigen.

Unser Ziel ist, dass die Integrity Charter die Grundlage für die Erfüllung unserer Mission, also der übergeordneten Ziele des Unternehmens, wird. Wir wollen unserer Bankengruppe eine unverwechselbare Identität geben.
Die Einzigartigkeit unserer Bankengruppe wird nicht nur auf exzellente Ergebnisse zurückzuführen sein, sondern auch auf unsere Fähigkeit, diese Ergebnisse so zu erzielen, dass wir dabei die Interessen aller unserer Stakeholder berücksichtigen. Wir nennen dies auch unser „new way of banking“.

Die Kernbotschaften der Integrity Charter der UniCredit lauten:

Gewinn ist eine unverzichtbare Grundlage für die Bewahrung der Unabhängigkeit der UniCredit. Die Gewinne müssen nachhaltig sein und in Werte umgewandelt werden können.

Als Mitglied der UniCredit identifizieren wir uns mit den fundamentalen Werten, auf denen unsere Beziehungen zu den einzelnen Stakeholdern beruhen. Außerdem erkennen wir die Rolle der Corporate Governance an, die absolute Fairness garantiert.

Die gesamte UniCredit will sich auf organisatorische Mechanismen stützen, die über die Anforderungen aus Gesetzen und Arbeitsverträgen hinausgehen. Sie will dadurch Verhalten, das im Widerspruch zur Integrity Charter steht, aufdecken und korrigieren.

Die Integrity Charter ist ein lebendiges Instrument, d. h. sie wird sich mit der Zeit aufgrund der Verbesserungen, die jeder innerhalb der Gruppe einbringt, weiterentwickeln.

Die Integrity Charter gliedert sich nach den Werte-Kategorien:

Fairness, Transparenz, Respekt, Gegenseitigkeit, Freiheit, Vertrauen

Diese Werte-Kategorien werden auf unsere Anspruchsgruppen angewendet:

Mitarbeiter, Kunden und Lieferanten, lokales Gemeinwesen